Revenue.louisiana.gov

Filter by time:

Frequently Asked Questions - Louisiana Department Of Revenue

Yes, penalty waivers can be submitted electronically. To request a penalty waiver electronically, click on the following link Form R-20128 Electronic Submission and follow the instructions.. Note, Louisiana Administrative Code 61:III.2101.B provides that before a request for waiver of penalties can be considered, the taxpayer must be current in filing all tax returns, and all taxes, penalties

Actived: Wednesday Aug 4, 2021

Via Revenue.louisiana.gov

1

Inspection & Supervision - Louisiana Department of Revenue (5 days ago)

Each common and contract carrier and public utility doing business in Louisiana and subject to control and jurisdiction of the Louisiana Public Service Commission, must file a return.

2

Individuals - Louisiana Department of Revenue (1 days ago)

Individual Income Tax (Resident, Non-Resident, Athlete) Declaration of Estimated Income Taxes. Consumer Use Tax. Composite Partnership Tax. Fiduciary Income Tax. Gift Tax. Estate Transfer Taxes. Louisiana Citizens Insurance Tax Credit. School Readiness Tax Credits.

3

Parish E-File - Welcome (7 days ago)

Parish E-File is an online tool that facilitates secure electronic filing of state and parish/city sales and use tax returns. Taxpayers should be collecting and remitting both state and parish/city taxes on taxable sales. Parish E-File permits the filing of multiple parish/city returns from one centralized site.

4

Businesses - Louisiana Department of Revenue (6 days ago)

Businesses. Louisiana File Online. Louisiana Taxpayer Access Point (LaTAP) Withholding W-2/L-3 Filing Program (LaWage) Employee Withholding Exemption Certificate (L-4) Severance Oil & Gas Return Filing Application. eServices. Download & Print Tax Forms. Resale Certificates.

5

Withholding Tax - Louisiana Department of Revenue (5 days ago)

Line 1-3 – Enter the correct amount of Louisiana income tax withheld or required to be withheld from the wages of your employees for the appropriate month. Line 4 – Add Lines 1, 2 and 3. This is the total amount of taxes withheld for the quarter. Line 5 – Calculate the total amount of withholding taxes that was remitted to the department ...

6

Frequently Asked Questions - Louisiana Department of Revenue (2 days ago)

Frequently Asked Questions. General FAQ. Consumer Use Tax FAQ. LATAP FAQ. Restore Louisiana Grants FAQ. Office of Debt Recovery FAQ. Boat Registration FAQ. Technical FAQ. PDF Help.

7

New LaTAP - Louisiana Department of Revenue (2 days ago)

The Louisiana Taxpayer Access Point (LaTAP) is getting a major renovation. The LaTAP upgrade will be available soon with new and improved account management options. To prepare for the upgrade, the system will be unavailable beginning Monday, October 27, 2014, at 5:00 p.m. The renovated LaTAP will be available Wednesday, November 5, 2014.

8

Search - Louisiana Department of Revenue (7 days ago)

Frequently Asked Questions - Louisiana Department of Revenue. To register for withholding tax, you must apply for a revenue account number. The fastest way to obtain a revenue account number is to apply online using the ... www.revenue.louisiana.gov. https://www. revenue .louisiana.gov…

9

Home Page - Louisiana Department of Revenue (2 days ago)

The Louisiana Department of Revenue granted automatic filing and payment extensions to individual and business taxpayers due to severe winter weather that struck the state in February. The extension applies to income, excise, franchise, sales, severance and withholding taxes. Income & Franchise. For income and franchise taxes, the extension ...

11

Fiduciary Income Tax - Louisiana Department of Revenue (2 days ago)

Determination of Tax. Fiduciaries are taxed on net income computed at the following rates: 2 percent on the first $10,000. 4 percent on the next $40,000. 6 percent on the excess over $50,000.

12

Resale Certificate - Louisiana Department of Revenue (1 days ago)

Enter the account number from the resale certificate in the "Purchaser’s Louisiana Account Number" box. Enter the purchaser’s legal name in the "Purchaser’s Business Name" box. Press "Enter." If the Louisiana account number entered holds a valid resale exemption, a message will appear with the account number and name confirming the ...

13

Transportation & Communication Utilities Tax - Louisiana ... (3 days ago)

Date Tax Due. The return and payment are due by the 20th day of the month following the taxable period except for motor freight lines whose gross revenues for the previous fiscal year are less than $5 million. These returns are filed quarterly and are due within 30 days after the end of the quarter.

15

Direct Marketer Sales Tax Return - Louisiana Department of ... (4 days ago)

Applications to register as a Direct Marketer must be submitted through the Department’s LaTAP system available at https://latap.revenue.louisiana.gov/_/. The Direct Marketers Sales Tax Return and payments must be submitted electronically through this system as well. Feel free to contact LDR by telephone at 855-307-3893 or through email at ...

22

Frequently Asked Questions - Louisiana Department of Revenue (7 days ago)

From the LaTAP home page select the tax-specific account that you wish to change and locate the names and addresses in the Account Summary section of the account page. Use the "Add" or "Edit" link to update your information. Note you must contact the department if you need to update your taxpayer level address that displays on the LaTAP homepage.

Home
Get Code »
25

Ordering decals Title - Louisiana (1 days ago)

Ordering decals Title. General Information. Registering for LDR Business Account. Registering for LaTAP. Logging into LaTAP. Ordering and Paying for IFTA Decals. Additional Information. Filing Initial IFTA Registraton.

26

Voluntary Disclosure Agreement - Louisiana Department of ... (7 days ago)

Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70821-4936. Or deliver it to: Louisiana Department of Revenue. LaSalle Building. Voluntary Disclosure Program – Audit Review & Appeals Division. 617 North Third St, 7th Floor. Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70821. Applications may also be …

27

Hazardous Waste Disposal Tax - Louisiana Department of Revenue (4 days ago)

Disposal tax is: $30 per dry-weight ton of hazardous waste both generated and disposed of at the same site in Louisiana. $40 per dry-weight ton of hazardous waste disposed of in Louisiana at a site other than the site where generated. $100 per dry-weight ton of extremely hazardous waste disposed of in Louisiana. For hazardous wastes and ...

28

Tax Fraud - Louisiana Department of Revenue (6 days ago)

Tax Fraud. The Louisiana Department of Revenue (LDR) is committed to the fair administration of the tax laws of this state. This means that every taxpayer should pay no more and no less than the amount of taxes they owe the State of Louisiana.

33

Corporation Income & Franchise Taxes - Louisiana ... (2 days ago)

Corporations will pay tax on net income computed at the following rates: $1.50 for each $1,000 or major fraction thereof up to $300,000 of capital employed in Louisiana, and $3 for each $1,000 or major fraction thereof in excess of $300,000 of capital employed in Louisiana. The initial corporation franchise tax is $110. For information concerning capital employed in Louisiana and computation of the tax, see the instructions for Form CIFT-620.

35

Frequently Asked Questions - Louisiana Department of Revenue (4 days ago)

If your business has been closed or sold, you must file a Request to Close Business Tax Accounts, Form R-3406, to notify LDR to close your tax accounts. If you fail to file this request or to otherwise notify LDR, estimated assessments will continue to be issued. If you have received estimated assessments for periods after your business closure ...

37

Frequently Asked Questions - Louisiana Department of Revenue (5 days ago)

The four options for requesting an extension are as follows: Filing an extension request electronically via LDR’s IVR phone system by calling 225-922-3270 or 888-829-3071. For an extension request, select option #3, and then select option #1. Taxpayers will need the social security number of the primary account holder to request the extension;

38

Commercial Farmer’s Exemption Certificate (7 days ago)

What has changed? Effective January 15, 2019, and in accordance with Act 378, the Louisiana Department of Revenue (“LDR”) implemented a new certification process in which persons or entities must be certified as a commercial farmer by LDR in order to claim certain sales and use tax exemptions.

44

Frequently Asked Questions - Louisiana Department of Revenue (7 days ago)

Frequently Asked Questions. I have multiple tax accounts. Can I access all of my tax accounts in LaTAP? Once you have established a login id you can add access to all of the accounts associated with the same taxpayer to your LaTAP profile (ex: other locations for the …

Filter by time: